The Beginning

There was a time when I was much happier. Back in 2009/2010 I was in a very happy relationship. I also had loads of mates at the Sixth Form I studied at. Those were the days. In April last year my ex-girlfriend spontaneously decided we should split up. I was devastated but I thought perhaps it wasn’t over at all as we continued to meet up and even kissed at one point. Three months after the split and she was on her second boyfriend after me. All the things she said to me about being close and everything and it just wasn’t true. I was devastated that she moved on from me so quickly and quite angry that fate has made her happy but not me.

Still, I gradually got over it, not that I’ll ever be properly over it, and did my A-levels. I did OK and got into the university I wanted to go to. The prospect of going to a university where there are eight girls to every guy was pretty pleasing. But things didn’t turn out the way I hoped. There were a few attempts at getting with girls but nothing happened. This would have all been OK if I had made a brilliant band of friends but I can’t say I have. Of course there are a few people I hang out with and get along with but it seems unlikely I’ll ever even speak to them once we’ve left uni. And what’s worse is that all but my two best mates have completely abadoned me. They never speak to me and the idea of meeting up actually seems horrific to them.

So that’s my situation right now. I’m just steadily going through life with little excitement or even enjoyment. Don’t get me wrong, I do have good times but they seem to be few and far between nowadays. The purpose of this little blog is to share my experiences with life, especially my encounters with the females of the species. Will anyone ever Lay all their love on me? Only time will tell…

4 Responses

  1. Good luck with your endeavors, man. It gets better. If you try, it always does.

  2. I may enjoy reading this blog. Getting in the mind of a 19 year old of the opposite sex. Oooo-er.

  3. Things will get better mate. Your life might never, but you will get better and that’s all that matters. Best of luck to ya!

  4. As severus snape might say, it gets better.

Leave a Reply

